Skip To Main Content

Board of Education

Board of Education, Widefield School District 3, Colorado Springs

The District is governed by a five-member Board of Education, members of which are elected by voters on an at-large basis for four-year terms.
From left to right (back row): David Dock, Treasurer; Neil Nelson, Member (front row) Gregory Fisher, vice president; Donna Walsh, member; Carlos Gonzalez, president

To contact a board member, email or contact Tammy Medina, Board of Education secretary, at 719-391-3001.


Regular evening meetings are held at 6 p.m. (unless the hour is designated by the Board of Education) on the third Thursday of each month. All meetings are held in the Administration Building at 1820 Main Street unless changed by the Board of Education.

Visit our Board MyVRSpot page to view the live stream. Please note that public comment must be made in-person. Live stream only allows viewers to watch and listen, there is no two-way communication. Thank you. 


Election Information

Widefield School District 3 does NOT endorse school board candidates.

The following are candidates for the Widefield School District 3 Board of Education:

There are two open Board of Education seats for the November 2023 election. Each seat is for a four-year term.

Candidate Forum Hosted by The League of Women Voters

Important Dates

Ballot Drop Off

Ballot Drop Off in WSD3

  • School District 3 Credit Union
  • Widefield Sanitation District

Complete list of Ballot Drop Off locations