Business Services

Widefield School District 3 Financial Transparency
financial transparency image

CDE Finance Website


Required Financial Transparency
Public School Financial Transparency Act
Colorado Revised Statutes, 22-44-304
(Commencing July 1, 2018)

All documents above must be posted or updated within 60 days (30 days for waiver information) after completion or receipt of the applicable report, statement or document.

*Financial Data File for FY 17-18 is required to be posted no later than March 1, 2019.

Disclaimer: Please consider the context when evaluating financial transactions. Some transactions may appear improper on the surface but are perfectly normal and justifiable when placed in the proper context. We welcome your questions regarding our financial transactions or records.

Widefield School District 3

Widefield School District 3 is located in south El Paso County, Colorado and encompasses approximately 59 square miles. The district was originally organized in 1874 and now serves the communities of Widefield, Security, portions of Fountain, Colorado Springs and surrounding rural areas. District 3 strongly supports military families, and is the only school district in Colorado that owns and operates its own parks and recreation center.

 

 

CONTACTS

Terry Kimber
CFO
391-3026
kimbert@wsd3.org

Angie Skalla
District Accountant
391-3025
skallaa@wsd3.org

Rachel Morse
Staff Accountant
391-3027
morser@wsd3.org

Rene Swindale
Bookkeeper
391-3026
swindaler@wsd3.org

Carrie Payne
Main Payroll
391-3033
paynec@wsd3.org

Lance Davis
Benefits/Payroll
391-3030
davisl@wsd3.org

Donna Walsh
Accounts Payable
391-3028
walshd@wsd3.org

Liza Vondriska
Accounts Payable
391-3032
vondriskal@wsd3.org